Nominating Committee Approves Slate of BOT Candidates

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Nominating Committee of the Pierce County Medical Society respectfully puts forth the following slate of candidates for positions due for election to the PCMS Board of Trustees:

One year terms of office--2018:
Aaron Pace, MD--President-Elect--Dermatology
Nicholas Rajacich, MD---Vice President--Orthopedic Surgery (MultiCare/Mary Bridge)
Jared Capouya, MD--Treasurer--Pediatrics (MultiCare/Mary Bridge)
Alex Mohit, MD--Secretary--Neurosurgery (CHI Franciscan)

Two year terms of office—2018/2019:
Ann Goetcheus Gehl, MD--Trustee--Primary Care/Family Medicine (Community Health Care)
Courtney Kennel, DO--Trustee--Primary Care/Family Medicine
Dina Titova, MD--Trustee--Rheumatology (CHI Franciscan)

Under the terms of the PCMS Bylaws, additional nominations may be submitted by petition.
The petition must:

  1. State the nominee and the office for which he or she is being nominated;
  2. Be accompanied by the nominee’s written statement of consent to serve if elected;
  3. Bear the signature of at least twenty (20) active or retired members of the Society; and
  4. Arrive at the Society office by November 5 (and since the Bylaws do not allow for an extension of the date if the 5th falls on a weekend, the effective date of receipt at the office must be by 4pm Friday, November 3, 2017)

Members should expect to receive ballots during the first half of November with a due date back to the Society of November 30.