Nominating Committee Approves Slate of BOT Candidates

The Nominating Committee of the Pierce County Medical Society respectfully puts forth the following slate of candidates for positions due for election to the PCMS Board of Trustees:

One year terms of office--2017:

Khash Dehghan, MD--President-Elect--Plastic Surgery

Aaron Pace, MD--Vice President--Dermatology

Susan McDonald, MD--Treasurer--Family Practice/Ob

Jared Capouya, MD--Secretary--Pediatrics (MultiCare/Mary Bridge)

Two year terms of office—2017/2018:

Paul Sueno, MD—Trustee—Physical rehab/pain

David Swedler, DO--Trustee--General surgery (CHI Franciscan)

Noda Torres, MD--Trustee--Internal medicine (CHI Franciscan)


Under the terms of the PCMS Bylaws, additional nominations may be submitted by petition.

The petition must:

  1. State the nominee and the office for which he or she is being nominated;

  2. Be accompanied by the nominee’s written statement of consent to serve if elected;

  3. Bear the signature of at least twenty (20) active or retired members of the Society; and

  4. Arrive at the Society office by November 5.


Members should expect to receive ballots during the first half of November with a due date back to the Society of November 30.